Prime Ministers

(since 1962)

Since independence in 1962, Jamaica has been led by eight individuals, seven men and one woman, as prime ministers. Two of these individuals were reelected for subsequent terms. All of the nation’s prime ministers made significant contribution to the nation’s development, although the tenure of two was very brief, and one served for a record 4 terms.

© Copyright - Jamaica Diaspora Legacy Foundation